A Recommended Blog–Lisa Congdon, Artist

 

Being an artist myself, I’m interested in other artist’s blogs.  Simply Wunderbar is my 3rd blog, and the only blog that I post on right now.  My blog is about art, my art, poetry, gourds and any other project that I’m working on or thinking about.

I like Lisa Congdon’s blog because she’s an instructor as well as an artist/illustrator.  She offers online art classes and also real classes. I’d love to be able to attend one of her classes.  I plan to take an art class from her in the future.  A friend of mine, whose husband is an artist from Mexico, actually pointed Congdon’s work out to me because she said that it reminded her of my work.  I like the design of the blog.  It’s not busy and overly designed.  It’s simple, which highlights the work and the posts.  I’d like to learn how she incorporates text (words) into art pieces.

lisa congdon

Leave a Reply

